No. 30/2/2016-Insolvency Section Government of India Ministry of Corporate Affairs

5th Floor, A wing Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi Dated: 1.10.2016

<u>Order</u>

In accordance with the provisions of section 189 of the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2016, the Central Government, hereby, appoints the following ex-officio members of the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India.

- Shri Ajay Tyagi, Additional Secretary (Investment), Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, nominee of Ministry of Finance [nominated under clause (b) of sub-section (1) of section 189 of Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2016].
- 2. Shri Amardeep S. Bhatia, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs, nominee of Ministry of Corporate Affairs [nominated under clause (b) of subsection (1) of section 189 of Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2016].
- Shri G.S. Yadav, Joint Secretary & Legal Adviser, Ministry of Law and Justice, Department of Legal Affairs, nominee of Ministry of Law & Justice [nominated under clause (b) of sub-section (1) of section 189 of Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2016].
- Shri A. Unnikrishnan, Legal Adviser, Legal Department, Reserve Bank of India, nominee of Reserve Bank of India [nominated under clause (c) of subsection (1) of section 189 of Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2016].
- 2. The appointment will be in effect until further orders.

(Rakesh Tyagi) Director

Copy to:-

- Shri Ajay Tyagi, Additional Secretary (Investment), Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, North Block, New Delhi.
- Shri Amardeep S. Bhatia, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi
- Shri G. S. Yadav, Joint Secretary & Legal Adviser, Ministry of Law and Justice, Department of Legal Affairs, Room No 406-B(A), 'A' Wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 4. Shri A. Unnikrishnan, Legal Adviser, Legal Department, RBI Central Office, Shaheed Bhagat Singh Marg, Reserve Bank of India, Mumbai-400001

Copy to (for information):-

- 1. PPS to Minister of Corporate Affairs
- 2. PPS to Minister of State, Corporate Affairs
- 3. PPS to Governor, Reserve Bank of India, Mumbai.
- 4. PPS to Finance Secretary, North Block, New Delhi.
- 5. PPS to Secretary, Economic Affairs, North Block, New Delhi.
- 6. PPS to Law Secretary, Ministry of Law & Justice, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 7. PPS to Secretary, Corporate Affairs, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 8. Shri M.S. Sahoo, Chairperson, Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India, New Delhi.